Tuesday, May 12, 2009

The final and 5th Phase Polling of Indian General Lok Sabha Elections 2009 at Madurai

The 15th general lok sabha elections polling is going on for the past one month. The final and the fifth phase polling of indian general lok sabha elections 2009 is to be held at 7 States viz Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Punjab, Tamilnadu, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal and 2 Union Territories viz Pondicherry and chandigarh on Wednesday, May 13, 2009. In Tamilnadu, all the 39 constituencies polling will be going to held on that day.

At Madurai Parliamentary Constituency, a total of 12 candidates contesting the 15th general lok sabha elections 2009. Among them four candidates from major parties like DMK, CPM, DMDK, BSP and eight from the independent parties. Madurai has six lok sabha constituencies and one parliamentary constituency. The Madurai lok sabha constituency is composed of the following assembly segments as Madurai North, Madurai South, Madurai East, Madurai West, Madurai Central, Melur.

The following candidates pariticipating for 2009 lok sabha elections for Madurai Parliamentary Constituency:
  • M.K. Azhagiri from Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
  • P. Mohan from Communist Party of Marxist
  • K. Kaviarasu from Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam
  • Dharbar Raja from Bahujan Samaj Party
The declaration of the voting results and the winning candidates of the 15th General Lok Sabha Elections 2009 will be announced on Saturday, 16 May, 2009.

Labels: , , , , , ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home